Members of the Senior Staff Club of The Polytechnic Ibadan have elected a new Executive Committee to steer the affairs of the Club for the next two year.

The nomination and acceptance, which was the highpoint of the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the prestigious club held on Friday 30th October 2020 produced Mr Muyiwa Samuel Adedayo as the new President. He took over from Mr Yinka Okemakin who stepped down after concluding his two terms spanning 4 years.

Other members of the new executive committee are Tolulope Kolawole who was elected as Vice President; Oshotoye Bradford who was elected as Secretary; Adeola Adelabu who was elected as Social Secretary and also to play the role of Publicity Relations Officer, Adigun Ajetola as Treasurer and Engr Abiodun Ajala Ladanu as Bar Secretary.

At the AGM, Past Presidents and members of the Club commended the immediate past executives for a credible job done, and also thanked the Electoral Committee led by Dr Bolanle Oseni for a job well done.

The new President thanked members for the confidence reposed on the new team also applauded members of the Club for a rancour-free and hugely successful AGM. He noted that his mission statement is “Changing the Narratives” and promised not to let the members down as they new team seeks to take the club the a higher level of infrastructural and social development that lives up to the expectations of its various stakeholders.


Google search engine
Previous articleTegbe Felicitates Sen Folarin on 57th Birthday Anniversary
Next articleJUST IN: Adesoji Akanbi Trains, Empowers 50 Youths on Fisheries Production


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here