Everything is ready for the commencement of the membership registration and revalidation exercise of the All Progressives Congress in Oyo state as all materials required for the exercise were distributed today (Tuesday) and received by the designated party officials from the 33 local government councils in the state.

The material distribution process was carried out by the leader of the 7-man Monitoring Committee, Hon. Ahmed Ibrahim Sajoh, who was assisted by the state caretaker chairman, Chief Akin Oke, and the Chairman (Technical Committee), Senator Olufemi Lanlehin at Golden Tulip Hotel, Jericho, Ibadan.

Hon. Sajoh, while addressing journalists during the flag off/distribution of Registration materials, expressed satisfaction with the cooperation received by the committee from all the party stakeholders in the state.

His words: “The leadership of Oyo APC have been wonderful in giving us all the necessary support and this is a pointer to the fact that the exercise would be successful in this state.

“All the officials that would register our prospective members have been trained from local government to the unit level and with the distribution of materials which we are doing here today, I can assure you that the membership registration and revalidation proper will commence tomorrow (Wednesday), by the special grace of God.

“I must state here that this particular exercise will be conducted in such a way that all interested persons will be accommodated as no one will be left behind. All segments of the society, including people with disabilities, will be registered during this exercise.


“All captured data will be uploaded on the APC website and each registrant will be given a unique number.

“Apart from the fact that we have made provision for enough registration materials to go round the projected population, we have also mobilized and trained enough officials who would handle the exercise across the nooks and crannies of the state while the Monitoring Committee members will be moving round to do the needful.” Hon. Sajoh stated.

The registration exercise is expected to be conducted across all the Polling Units in the 351 Wards of the state between February 10 and 23, 2021 from 8am till 5pm each day. Other members of the 7-man Monitoring Committee who assisted in the distribution of the materials included; Barrister Bashiru Yakubu (Secretary), Hon. Isa Dauda, Mallam Muhammad Badaru Umar, Hon. Farludeen Arebi and Hon. Chris Wigwe.



Google search engine
Previous articleJUST IN: UI VC Selection: Minister Of Education Suspends Governing Council Meeting Indefinitely
Next articleJUST IN: Lagos First Civilian Governor Dies


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here