The management of the University of Ibadan has announced the change of baton activities within the University which includes new Provost, Deans, Directors, and Heads of Department.

The statement released by the 12th Vice Chancellor, Prof. Idowu Olayinka confirmed that new office holders would take charge effective from Saturday, August 1, 2020.

These include:

Prof Olayinka Omigbodun – Provost College o,f Medicine

Prof Catherine Chowen – Dean of The Social Sciences

Prof. Simisola Akintola – Dean of Law

Prof Juliana Taiwo – Dean of Dentistry

Prof Omo Aregbeyen – Dean of Economics & Management Sciences

Dr Senayon OlaOluwa- Acting Director – Institute of African Studies

According to Prof Olayinka, there will also be a change of baton as Heads in nearly 60 departments.

“We wish all the new office holders at the various levels a highly productive, exciting, and rewarding experience. We trust you will build on the achievements of those who have occupied those offices previously, as all of us are standing on the shoulder of giants.

“On a personal note, I look forward to a smooth and harmonious working relationship with you in order to take our great institution to a yet unprecedented level. We are in this together.

“With filial love and all the best wishes” he said.

Google search engine
Previous articleJUST IN: After 11 Days In Isolation, Ekiti State Governor Recovers From COVID-19
Next articleMakinde Govt Moves To Repatriate Oyo Indigenes Stranded In Lebanon


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here