President Bola Tinubu


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has announced the appointment of former deputy governor of Oyo State, Engr Rauf Olaniyan, former Minister of Communications, Barr Adebayo Shittu, Hon. Dapo Lam-Adesina and others from Oyo State.

President Bola Tinubu

The appointments came as FG announced the Governing Council and Board of Federal Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges of Education throughout the federation.

The Permanent Secretary, General Services, Nnamdi Maurice, made this known on behalf of the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) via a press statement made available to journalists.

While Olatunde Adepoju will chair, Federal College of Education, Ilawe, Ekiti and Adelabu will chair Federal Polytechnic, Ayede, Others.

Other Oyo indigenes and residents who made the list as members of governing council are Hon. Dapo Lam-Adesina, Adeyemi Federal University of Education, Ondo; Afeez Bolaji Repete, FUTO, Owerri; Agboola Mojeed, Federal University, Lokoja; Prof SG Adetunmbi, Federal University of Transportation, Daura Katsina; Hafiz Oladejo, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka; Sikiru Adebayo Raji, FUTA; Odeleye Steven Abimbola, Federal University, Lafia; Asimiyu Alarape, Federal College of Education, Ondo; Wasiu Ajimobi, Kaduna Polytechnic; Olanrewaju Olasupo, Federal Poly, Ekowe, Bayelsa; Olasupo Olukunle Abiola, Federal Poly, UGEP Crossriver; Abass Alesinloye, Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytevhnic; Olalekan Michael Famurewa, Federal Polytechnic, Bida; Salam Nofisat Titilayo, Federal Poly Nasarawa; Saidi Balogun, YabaTech; Oparemi Kazeem Olasunkanmi, Federal Polytechnic, Ede and Monisola Tegbe, Federal Polytechnic, Ayede.

Read Also: 52nd Birthday: Barrister Seun Ashamu Congratulates Oyo First Lady, Mrs Makinde


Google search engine
Previous articleBOAAT Foundation Empowers Women With N100million In Ibadan
Next articleOyo Govt Calls For Precautionary Measures To Prevent Cholera Outbreak


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here