Prof. Adeolu Akande


The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Governor Mai Mala Buni has approved the appointment of a seven-member Screening Committee for the Party’s 2021 Anambra State Governorship aspirants.

Prof. Adeolu Akande

A member of the Oyo State chapter of the party, Prof. Adeolu Akande, who is the chairman of the Nigerian Communications Commission, NCC, is to join six others to screen the aspirant.

The committee is expected to conduct the Screening Exercise in line with the provisions of our Party’s Constitution and Guidelines for the nomination of Candidates.

Committee Members

1. Chief Ikechi Emenike – Chairman
2. Hon. (Sir.) Augustine Utuk – Secretary
3. Rt. (Hon.) Eugene Odo – Member
4. Prof. Ben Angwe – Member
5. Mrs. Kemi Nelson – Member
6. Ahmed Aliyu – Member
7. Prof. Adeolu Akande – Member

The Committee will be inaugurated on Thursday 10th June, 2021 at the APC National Secretariat, Abuja by 2:00pm.


Google search engine
Previous articleCelebrating UI’s Pacesetting Registrar, Chief Mojisola Ladipo At 70
Next articleIGANGAN MASSACRE: Time To Strengthen And Fund Neighbourhood Watch Group In Oyo State | Yekeen Popoola


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here