The honourable member representing Ibadan North Federal Constituency, Hon. Musiliu Olaide Akinremi fondly called Jagaban has been appointed as a member of All Progressives Congress (APC) Convention Planning Committee.

The appointment was made at National Executive Committee meeting convened by Acting National Chairman of the party, Victor Giadom.

President Muhammadu Buhari, in his remarks recommended  immediate discontinuation of all pending litigations involving the party and its members; ratifying the primary election conducted in Edo State.

The current National Working Committee was dissolved and appointment od Caretaker/Extra-ordinary Convention Planning committee for the party were made

President Buhari informed NEC members that in order to return to the “winning ways’’, the APC must maintain cohesion by closing its ranks.

The NEC meeting adopted all the recommendations by President Buhari, and appointed the Governor of Yobe State, Mallam Mai Buni, as Caretaker National Chairman, while Senator John Akpanudoede was designated Caretaker National Secretary.
1. Governor Mai Mala Buni (Yobe) Chairman
2. Isiaka Oyetola SW
3. Ken Nnamani SE
4. Stella Okorete – Women Rep
5. Governor Sani Bello NC
6. Dr. James Lalu physically challenged
7. Sen. Abubakar Yusuf- Senatè Rep
8. Hon. Akinremi Olaide – Reps
9. David Lyon – SS
10. Abba Ari -NW
11. Prof. Tahir Mamman – NE
12. Ismail Ahmed – Youth
13. Sen. Akpan Udoedehe- Secretary.

Google search engine
Previous articleJUST IN: After Months of Heart Disease, Ogun Majek is Dead
Next articleJUST IN: Former Oyo State Governor, Abiola Ajimobi Dies at 70


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here